If you have decided to no longer use COVID Comply there are a couple of steps you'll need to take to disable and delete your account.

For security purposes we require you login to your account and use the in app chat to make this request. Emails can be easily faked so we have to discuss this with you after you have logged into our service. This is to protect your data against other people maliciously using your email and trying to make such a request unbeknownst to you.

Please note that these steps will also unsubscribe your from our renewal emails, but not from our 'product update' emails. For a step by step guide on how to unsubscribe from those emails click here.

Once you have logged into your account, open up the live chat (found in the bottom right hand corner) and request for your account to be disabled.

From there:

  1. We will disable your location

  2. We will let you know once it has been disabled, after which, you'll need to click on 'Edit Location' and scroll down.

3. You'll see the 'Delete Location' option at the bottom of the page. Click the delete button on your account to delete your user profile (which will also delete your chat history on our in-app chat provider). This deletes your location and all associated checkin data - please note you must keep checking data for 28 days.

The whole process will take ~3 minutes. If you need any assistance feel free to jump into our live chat on our homepage and our team will guide you through the process.

Deactivating your location will not remove you from our 'product update' emails. For a step by step guide on how to unsubscribe from further correspondence from us click here.

Did this answer your question?