NOTE: This feature is no longer available for general usage and has been replaced by the more flexible solution described here. It can be enabled on a case-by-case basis. Please contact us for more information on your specific use case.

About this feature

In some situations, you may want to provide a shared tablet or computer for collecting check-in information from people entering a location. Enable self-service to optimise the check-in experience for this particular type of use case.

Usage notes

  • Modified experience. The save details feature and save check-in to photos feature are hidden and a button designed to prompt people to clear their saved data before leaving the shared device is added to the check-in summary.

Using this feature

  1. Click the "Edit Location" button

  2. Expand the "Advanced" tab

  3. Find the "Enable self-service mode" section

  4. Turn on the checkbox

  5. Hit the "Save" button

  • Real-time self-service portal. Turn your real-time check-in data management portal into a publicly accessible, privacy-aware, secure self-service portal

Screenshots

Did this answer your question?